Parish Council Contacts.

Below are the Contact details of the Clerk and Cllrs including which Ward in the Parish that the represent.

Miss Alice Turner – Clerk to the Council Rowans, Kings Farm Lane, Winkleigh EX19 8HF
01837 83484
Clerk@drewsteigntonparish.co.uk
Cllr Peter Brennan – Chair
Crockernwell
p.brennan@drewsteigntonparish.co.uk
Cllr Paul Ridgers – Vice-Chair
– Parish & Borough Cllr
Venton
paul.ridgers@drewsteigntonparish.co.uk
Cllr Ian Rowe
Whiddon Down

ian.rowe@drewsteigntonparish.co.uk
Cllr Anna Imrie
Whiddon Down

A.Imrie@drewsteigntonparish.co.uk
Cllr John Redman
Drewsteignton

john.redman@drewsteigntonparish.co.uk
Cllr Andrew di Battista – DrewsteigntonAndrew.Di.Battista@drewsteigntonparish.co.uk
Vacancy – Drewsteignton
Vacancy – Whiddon Down
Vacancy – Crockernwell

Useful Contact Information

Please email the clerk if you have other links that might be useful.

Please note that the Parish Council has no control over the content of external sites.

LOCAL GOVERNMENT

West Devon Borough Council Website

West Devon Borough Council -Planning Portal

Report Dog Fouling

West Devon Borough Council Waste & Recycling

Dartmoor National Park Website

Dartmoor National Park – Planning

Devon County Council (DCC) Website

DCC Roads & Transport page

DCC Report Highways Issues (including Potholes)

OTHER USEFUL LINKS & CONTACTS:

Stagecoach Bus Timetables

Whiddon Down Village Hall Bookings: Alison Chapman 01647 281197

Whiddon Down & Crockernwell Methodist Chapels – Minister: Rev’d Sawyer 01392 256716

Drewsteignton Church Rooms – Bookings: Alison Chapman 01647 281197

The Post Office, Drewsteignton 01647 281220

Holy Trinity Church , Drewsteignton – PCC Secretary: Julia Studley 01647 281214. Church Wardens: Mrs Norma Gillard (01647 24263) & Ian Merttens (01647 281649)

Fingle Bridge Inn:  http://www.finglebridgeinn.co.uk or phone 01647 281287 for full information, times and for COVID requirements.

And don’t forget the wonderful resource on our doorstep which is Chagford Swimming Pool visit their website for full details of times and to book a session.