Parish Council Contacts.

Below are the Contact details of the Clerk and Cllrs including which Ward in the Parish that the represent.

Clerk to the Council.
Cllr Peter Brennan – Chair
Cllr Paul Ridgers
– Venton
Cllr Ian Rowe
Whiddon Down
Cllr Anna Imrie – Vice-Chair
Whiddon Down
Cllr John Redman
Cllr Andrew di Battista
Cllr Julie Macey
Cllr Laurence Bennie
Whiddon Down
Vacancy – Crockernwell

Useful Contact Information

Please email the clerk if you have other links that might be useful.

Please note that the Parish Council has no control over the content of external sites.


West Devon Borough Council Website

West Devon Borough Council -Planning Portal

Report Dog Fouling

West Devon Borough Council Waste & Recycling

Dartmoor National Park Website

Dartmoor National Park – Planning

Devon County Council (DCC) Website

DCC Roads & Transport page

DCC Report Highways Issues (including Potholes)


Stagecoach Bus Timetables

Whiddon Down Village Hall Bookings: Alison Chapman 01647 281197

Whiddon Down & Crockernwell Methodist Chapels – Minister: Rev’d Sawyer 01392 256716

Drewsteignton Church Rooms – Bookings: Alison Chapman 01647 281197

Holy Trinity Church , Drewsteignton – PCC Secretary: Jane Hocking 01647 281605. Church Wardens: Ruth & Ian Merttens (01647 281649)

Fingle Bridge Inn: or phone 01647 281287 for full information, times and for COVID requirements.

And don’t forget the wonderful resource on our doorstep which is Chagford Swimming Pool visit their website for full details of times and to book a session.